Teacher of the Year

2018-2019 Teacher of the Year:

My name is Marcey Cook and I feel very humbled and honored to have the title of Patrick Copeland's Teacher of the Year for 2018-2019. Our school has so many talented and dedicated individuals serving the city's children. Over my five years teaching, all at PC, I have acquired many role models, I have grown significantly as an educator, and I have been supported by my school family (including teachers, administrators, staff members, parents, and students). I am so grateful to everyone who has crossed my path, especially my students and their families. The relationships I have built with the families of Hopewell have been the most valuable reward thus far in my career. I look forward to continuing to build relationships in the community in the future. After spending five wonderful years teaching first grade, for the 2019-2020 school year, I will be looping with my class to second grade. I am excited for the opportunities ahead. 2019-2020 is going to be a fantastic year for the Patrick Copeland Cardinals!
Ms. Marcella Cook

Previous Teachers of the Year:

2017-2018: Jaret Chilcote
2016-2017: George Sumner
2015-2016: Jessica Craft
2014-2015: Becky Lowe
2013-2014: Jamilah Scott
2012-2013: Eva Bowen
2011-2012: Christine Weston
2010-2011: Tyler Faria
2009-2010: Elizabeth Cummings
2008-2009: Cindy Barnes
2007-2008: Ke'a Brock Turner
2006-2007: Patty Moore
2005-2006: Linda Hahn
2004-2005: Kristin Dewald
2003-2004: Joan Whitfield
2002-2003: LaEunice Bouldin
2001-2002:Cheryl Williams