Patrick Copeland

| Login
Skip to main content

Teacher of the Year

2016-2017 Teacher of the Year:

Mr. George Sumner

Mr. Sumner has been a teacher with Hopewell Public Schools since 1992.  His entire 25 year career has been at Patrick Copeland.  He has a Master's degree in Education with an endorsement in Administration and Supervision. Mr. Sumner has taught 1st, 3rd and 4th grade. He is currently the 4th grade team lead. He was also named the Hopewell Public Schools Division Teacher of the Year.  


Previous Teachers of the Year:

2015-2016: Jessica Craft
2014-2015: Becky Lowe
2013-2014: Jamilah Scott
2012-2013: Eva Bowen
2011-2012: Christine Weston
2010-2011: Tyler Faria
2009-2010: Elizabeth Cummings
2008-2009: Cindy Barnes
2007-2008: Ke'a Brock Turner
2006-2007: Patty Moore
2005-2006: Linda Hahn
2004-2005: Kristin Dewald
2003-2004: Joan Whitfield
2002-2003: LaEunice Bouldin
2001-2002:Cheryl Williams